The 2nd installment of the Meet the Team feature brings you our Client Manager (and Realtor!) Lauri Rowe Pruyn.

1.  Tell us a little about yourself.
Well, my last name is pronounced “prine,” which a lot of people have difficulty saying.  I am 33, mother of 2 wonderful boys – James is 4 and Charlie is 3 (they’re 11 months apart) – and step-mother to a beautiful 14 year old daughter named Kyla.

2.  How did you find your way into Real Estate?
By accident.  I needed to return to work after having James, and was burnt out on the PR / Marketing / Advertising industry.  I started working as an assistant to a Realtor and realized that I could set my own hours, be flexible and not miss out on things with the kids.  I started working with Ed and here we are!

3.  What are some of your hobbies / past times?
Spending time with my kids, reading (when I get time) playing drums while my husband jams out on the guitar, creating decor for my home by re-crafting and utilizing items people are willing to throw out or give away!

4.  Favorite quote?
“Fortune favors the prepared mind.” ~ Louis Pasteur

5.  What are your goals for 2012?
To sell my first property!  Double our team’s production.  Also to get my conveyancing business running and to learn to balance home and work life.  Hoping that my father is cancer free in 2012.  Oh – I would like a 4 day retreat to a nice tropical island for my husband and I.  Hey – I can have dreams!

