We’re going to be doing a small feature each week or so introducing members of the Ed Acevedo Team, so you get to know us better and realize that we’re not, in fact, robots.

First up – the team’s namesake:  Ed Acevedo

1.  Tell us a little about yourself.
I’m married with 2 children. My wife is in the business with me and we live in DE. I am licensed in 4 states. I was born in South Jersey. Retired from an airline and have had a successful transition into the real estate world.

2.  How did you find your way into Real Estate?
I broke my foot with my other airline job and was off for a year. Being a type A personality had to something that I could control. I also had a tax business that I advised clients to buy investment real estate. I thought that would be a great fit to assist them with investments. It worked.

3.  What are some of your hobbies / past times?
Golf, tennis and learning more about technology.

4.  Favorite quote?
There is never a problem, only a solution.

5.  What are your goals for 2012?
Our goals for the upcoming year will be to double our production and to teach the public that everyone can be a home owner with the right guidance.

